Menu

The Nova Scotia SPCA is comprised of a network of eleven shelters and foster-care based branches across the province. The branches play an important role in their communities by promoting the humane treatment of animals and providing shelter and care to unwanted, abandoned, abused and neglected animals.

To learn more about our branches, or to adopt an animal, make a donation or to volunteer, visit the branch websites below or contact them by telephone or email.

You can reach any one of our branches by calling 844-835-4798. Your call will be answered by our main office where we can transfer you to the correct branch.

 

Thrift Store

800A Windmill (OFF Akerley)

800A Windmill Rd Unit 1A (1st Right off Akerley)
Dartmouth, NS
844-835-4798
info@spcans.ca

Foster Based

Antigonish
PO Box 1421, Antigonish, NS B2G 2L4
Phone: 902-863-2111
Email: antigonish@spcans.ca
Hants
PO Box 2274, Windsor, NS B0N 2T0
Phone: 902-757-2000
Email: hants@spcans.ca
La Baie
PO Box 159 Saulnierville, NS, B0W 2Z0
Phone: 902-770-0099
Email: labaie@spcans.ca
Lunenburg
RR1, Riverport, NS B0J 2W0
Phone: 902-766-4787
Email: lunenburg@spcans.ca
Queens
PO Box 2012, Liverpool, NS B0T 1K0
Phone: 902-350-2444
Email: queens@spcans.ca

Shelter Based

Cape Breton
Shelter
401 East Broadway, Sydney NS B1N 3K1
Mailing
PO Box 762, Sydney NS B1P 6J1
Phone: 902-539-7722
Email: capebreton@spcans.ca
Colchester
Shelter
408 Industrial Ave, Truro NS B2N 6V8
Mailing
PO Box 914, Truro NS B2N 5G7
Phone: 902-893-7968
Email: colchester@spcans.ca
Kings
Shelter
1285 County Home Road, Waterville NS B0P 1V0
Mailing
PO Box 10, Waterville NS B0P 1V0
Phone: 902-538-9075
Email: kings@spcans.ca
Dartmouth
Shelter & Mailing
5 Scarfe Court, Dartmouth NS B3B 1W4
Phone: 902-468-7877
Email: dartmouth@spcans.ca               Fax: 902-468-9761
Pictou
Shelter
3504 Granton Road, New Glasgow NS
Mailing
PO Box 786, New Glasgow NS B2H 5G2
Phone: 902-396-3595
Email: pictou@spcans.ca
Yarmouth
Shelter & Mailing
298 Hardscratch Road, RR#4,
Yarmouth NS B5A 4A8
Phone: 902-742-9767
Email: yarmouth@spcans.ca